jump to navigation

Time out of my busy day. March 20, 2011

Posted by bulldog222 in computers in art assignments.
trackback

It’s critical for a college student to check his/her e-mail everyday to be prepared for events or news that may be important. Surely after checking your e-mail comes a few glances on Facebook to see if anything interesting is happening. Time quickly flies when your mind is wrapped around silly and sometimes useless things. Sometimes I like to slow down and hear myself think. I try to read my bible so I can stay in touch with my spirituality. Although I may slip up and miss a day of reading, it’s one thing that doesn’t require technology that I enjoy. It has poems, inspirational messages, and experiences of people whom found happiness in there life through their faith. It’s quicker to obtain information than logging on and touches your heart more than videos on Youtube. I would often randomly open the pages and read whatever is in front of me. Since I know the Holy spirit dwells within me, I always turn to something that was just right for me that day.  Yes, I enjoy reading my bible.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

